For Immediate Release: July 3, 2025

## PRESS-RELEASE

## IIT (ISM) to Host Global Conference on Digital Technologies, Business Excellence, and Viksit Bharat@2047 Vision

The Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines) Dhanbad, is all set to host the *International Conference on Digital Technologies for Business Excellence and Sustainable Development & Creating Viksit Bharat*@2047 (*ICDTBESDVB 2025*) on July 5 and 6, 2025. Organised by the Department of Management Studies & Industrial Engineering, the two-day conference aims to provide a dynamic platform for researchers, academicians, industry leaders, and students to deliberate on the latest innovations in digital technologies and their critical role in shaping future-ready businesses and sustainable development practices, aligned with India's vision for a developed nation by 2047.

The conference will feature insightful keynote speeches, thought-provoking panel discussions, engaging paper presentations, and hands-on workshops led by globally recognized experts. Participants will explore a wide spectrum of themes including Marketing Management, Financial Management, Human Resource Management, Operations Management, Business Analytics, Information Systems, Energy Management, Industrial Engineering, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Internet of Things, Blockchain Technology, and Strategic Management.

Adding a global dimension to the event, distinguished international speakers from premier institutions will address the delegates. These include Prof. Magesh Chandramouli from Purdue University Northwest, USA; Prof. Sanjay Misra from the Institute for Energy Technology, Norway; Prof. Pierre Rene Marechal from the Toulouse Institute of Mathematics, France; Prof. Ajit Kumar Verma from Western Norway University of Applied Sciences; Prof. Nachiappan Subramanian from the University of Sussex Business School, UK; Dr. Vijayan Sugumaran from Oakland University, USA; Dr. Sugam Sharma, Founder and CEO of eFeed Hungers.com, USA; Dr. Ritu Shandilya from Mount Mercy University, USA; Prof. Usha Ramanathan from the University of Sharjah, UAE; Prof. Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber from Poznan University of Technology, Poland; Prof. Gopinath Chattopadhaya from Federation University, Australia; and Prof. Cyril R.H. Foropon from Montpellier Business School, France.

The conference will also witness the participation of eminent Indian thought leaders and experts. These include Dr. Konga Gopikrishna, Scientist at the Geospatial Innovation Cell, Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India; Dr. Prahlad Ram from the Anusandhan National Research Foundation (ANRF), New Delhi; Dr. Kampan Mukherjee and Dr. Pramod Pathak, former professors at IIT (ISM) Dhanbad; Prof. Sangeeta Sahney from IIT Kharagpur; Prof. Rupesh Kumar Pati from IIM Kozhikode; Prof. Bhaba Krishna Mohanty from IIM Lucknow; Prof. Megha Sharma from IIM Calcutta; Prof. Sabyasachi Sinha from IIM Lucknow; Prof. Manoj K. Tiwari, Director of IIM Mumbai; Prof. Raghu Nandan Sengupta from IIT Kanpur; Prof. Bodhibrata Nag from IIM Calcutta; Prof. Bal Kishan Dass from the University of Delhi; Prof. Indrajit Mukherjee from IIT Bombay; Prof. Prabal K. Sen from XLRI Jamshedpur; Prof. Lata Dyaram from IIT Madras; Prof. Shalabh Bhatnagar from IISc Bangalore; Prof. Vir Bahadur Singh from Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi; Prof. Shashi Kant Mishra from Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi; Ashish Tripathi, Web3 Architect at The Hashgraph Group, India; and Dr. Siddhartha Paul, Senior Research Scientist at Maersk Global Service Centres.

## भारतीयप्रौद्योगिकीसंस्थान (भारतीयखनिविद्यापीठ), धनबाद Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad

Prof. Rashmi Singh, Assistant Professor at the Department of Management Studies & Industrial Engineering and Convenor of the Conference, stated that the event will be preceded by a pre-conference workshop on July 4, aimed at deepening participant engagement and fostering interdisciplinary learning.

The conference is being coordinated under the leadership of Prof. Sandeep Mondal, Chairperson and Head of the Department, who serves as the Organising Chair. The organising committee also includes Prof. Niladri Das as Co-Convenor, Prof. Esha Saha as Organising Secretary, and Prof. Aamna Khan as Treasurer. With an impressive lineup of global and national experts, ICDTBESDVB 2025 is expected to significantly contribute to advancing knowledge, promoting innovation, and inspiring collaborative efforts toward digital transformation and sustainable development in India and beyond.

Rajni Singh Dean (Corporate Communications)